My new CD called Synkkä Metsä ( Dark Forest ) will be out this August. It’s jazz instrumental versions of Finnish Folk songs. Featured on the disc are; Alejandro Urzagaste – guitar, Clark Sommers – bass, and Mike Schlick – drums. I’m playing tenor sax. 

Related show

  • Artist: Juli Wood Quartet CD Release Party !!
  • Date: 09/14/15
  • Time: 8:00pm
  • Venue: The Jazz Showcase
  • City: Chicago , IL
  • Address: 806 S. Plymouth Ct.
  • Country: United States
  • Admission: $10
  • Age restrictions: All Ages
  • Notes: CD release party for my new recording ” Synkkä Metsä ” or Dark Forest. Finnish folk songs played in jazz styles ! Come down and get your signed copy I’m playing tenor, Alejandro Urzagaste – guitar , Clark Sommers – bass and Mike Schlick – drums